Planning My Wardrobe: Sewing the Basics

Standard

I’ve done some review of my basics checklist and here’s what it looks like now:

I’m going to need to make myself some things to have my basics covered. So far I have two things in progress (WIP = Work In Progress). The blouse needs the buttons sewn on and the cigarette pants need their waistband attached and then to be hemmed. Not totally sure if I will crop them or not. I ‘m going to wear them for a day, or at least a few hours, after I get the waistband done to determine if I want them full length or not. Here’s the patterns I’m using to make my items:

Basic Blouse = Simplicity 2339 View B

Pull Over Tops = McCall’s 2818 Views A and C (bottom two in pic)

Little Brown Dress = Simplicity 2648

Circle Skirt = New Look 6149

Pencil Skirt, Wide Legged Trousers, and Cigarette Pants = Butterick B5391

Trouser Style Jeans = Butterick B5682

Fitted Waist Jacket/Blazer = Vogue 8333

Bras = Bravo Bella Bravo #2 Bra Pattern

Leave a Reply

