LOTD: Earth and Sky

Standard

I put on some makeup today in order to look a little put together for taking pictures of my latest sewing projects. I came up with this simple, fast, yet professional looking look:

Definitely not overdone, and it draws attention to my eyes, which is where I want the focus when I’m interviewing.

Details:

Foundation: Mary Kay Mineral Foundation Ivory 1

Blush: Mary Kay Cheek Glaze in Pomegranate

Lips: e.l.f. Mineral Lipstick in Rosy Tan

Eyes:

  • Mary Kay Eye Primer
  • Lid – Rock-A-Betty Beauty Lid Luster in Needful Things
  • Crease – Ophelia’s Apothecary Eye Shadow in Bronze Highlights
  • Highlight – Stella Starish in Lila’s Light Year
  • Inner Corner – e.l.f. Mineral Eye Shadow in Angelic
  • Liner – Too Faced Lava Gloss Liner in Brown
  • Mascara – Revlon Custom Eyes Mascara in Blackest Black
  • Brows – Yves Rocher Brow Pencil in Brown

Overall, I really like the look. But if I do use this for my interview I will use a full-coverage foundation and some concealer. I needed something quick and pretty much melt-proof since it was already 100 degrees when I went out to shoot pics.

Leave a Reply

