17 Day Diet: C1D3

Standard

Cycle 1, Day 3

Morning Weight: 178.2 lbs

Meals:

Breakfast – Yogurt and berries w/ green tea

Morning Snack – Water

Lunch – Salad with tuna and Italian vinaigrette

Afternoon Snack – Sugar snap peas and water.

Afternoon Snack 2 – 1 serving potato chips (yep, I caved)

Dinner – Fajitas at a local Mexican restaurant, didn’t eat the tortilias, but did eat some chips and salsa… I was bad. But I was celebrating! lol Iced tea sweetened with Splenda.

Dessert – 1/2 cup sorbet and water

Exercise: None

Thoughts:

I kinda blew the “diet” today, but I don’t really care. I had a day where years of stress and distress, and a lifetime of dreams became a reality. I took and passed my NCLEX-RN exam! I’m a registered nurse now! Yay! I’ve wanted to be a nurse since I was 3 years old. A few celebratory calories were in order. lol

2 responses »

  1. I “stumbled” upon your site looking for sewing ideas! I am intrigued by your new diet efforts. Don’t give up, I’m right there with you as well. I would love to follow your progress, so keep it up, and congratulations on the Nursing degree!

  2. All is not lost! You can still succeed. I have been cutting back, eating a little more healthy, and using your suggestion about the green tea flavors. Yummy, without sweetener. They are pretty flavorful alone, but I did cave and use a little honey one morning! Get back to it now.

Leave a Reply

