17 Day Diet: C1D1

Standard

Cycle 1, Day 1

Morning Weight: 180.1 lbs

Today’s meals:

Breakfast – 2 large egg whites, scrambled; 2 Mandarin oranges; Lipton white mangosteen and peach superfruit green tea

Morning Snack – 3/4 cup Fage 0% Total Greek yogurt with 1/2 cup fresh blueberries and 1/2 cup raspberries; water

Lunch – Safeway Signature Cafe Spring Strawberry and Feta Salad with 1 tbsp EVOO and 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar;  Lipton  purple acai and blueberry superfruit green tea

Afternoon Snack – 3.5 oz sugar snap peas; water

Dinner – 6 oz. broiled flounder filets; 2 cups steamed Brussels sprouts; Eating Right broccoli coleslaw tossed with 1 tbsp EVOO and 2 tbsp rice vinegar; Lipton red goji and raspberry superfruit green tea

Dessert – 1/2 cup Hagen Daz blackberry cabernet sorbet; water

Today’s Exercise: Swimming for 40 minutes

Thoughts:

I loved all my meals today. I didn’t feel deprived or hungry. I didn’t get all my pro-biotic servings covered, but I did get my fruit and water requirements met. I did have a hard core sweet tooth after dinner and did splurge on a small serving of sorbet. It’s not within the diet restrictions but I’m not going to beat myself up about it. Really.. if I’m craving something and I choose a healthier option than I normally would I’m pretty darn pleased. I tend to confuse thirst with hunger, but I’ve been drinking water when I feel hungry between meals and snacks and it takes care of the sensation. I’ve been dehydrated most of my life, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

