One Week Update

Standard

Sorry I’ve been MIA folks! Had some stuff happening around these parts that kind of sent my world spinning upside down and all. Everything is back as it should be, and now I’m back here ready to write and share. Here’s what I’ve got going on right now, that I’m sure I’ll be blogging about ASAP:

  • Sewing for Port Tobacco Player’s production of A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum. I’m helping the costumer with small projects so she has time for the big projects. I’m getting LOTS of practice with sewing and I love it!
  • I’m trying to figure out what home decor project I want to focus on next. It’s so hard when there’s a million things I want to do and each is exciting, fun, and ultimately rewarding. Maybe I’ll post a poll or something soon. You guys can help me choose!
  • One of my favorite bloggers ever is Casey over at Elegant Musings. She’s been doing the 30in30 Remix Challenge and I love the photos of her outfits she’s been sharing! I’m starting that challenge today. I haven’t picked all 30 items yet. I’m kind of that way… plans are what you make when jumping in head first doesn’t work out. lol I’m thinking I’ll be doing weekly posts on that instead of daily. Let’s be honest. I’m a spurt blogger. Just how I am.
  • Spring Break with the girls! I’m loving having this week with them. We’ve been having lots of fun. I’m going to miss them so much when they go back to school Tuesday.
2 responses »

  1. You have also spent a little quality time with your hubby, though I can understand if you don’t want to blog about that too deeply. Love Ya’

Leave a Reply

