DIY Decor: Great Room Phase 1 – Part 2

Standard

After making my mantle so pretty I decided that I needed to make my wood stove look just as nice. So I went to Lowe’s and bought some high-temp paint and supplies so I could do just that.

Here’s what I started with:

Ewww… right?! Yeah, it was pretty bad for an indoor wood stove. Kind of depressing to look at really.

Here’s what it looked like after I took some TSP Substitute solution with a wire brush to it:

Yeah, looks horrible, but I promise it’s worlds better. Much smoother and ready to paint.

Here’s what it looked like right after painting:

Looking lots better already!

And here it is dry and ready to use:

Love it!!!

Thanks so much for looking!
Tip Junkie handmade projects

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

