DIY Decor: Evie’s New Old Desk

Standard

I’ve been a very busy bee this weekend. I took a vintage desk and chair set that I got from my friend, Heather Bartlett, and repainted it in Evie’s favorite color. It’s now her new homework/art desk.

Here’s the before:

And here’s the after:

Yes, it is REALLY PURPLE! I’ll probably add some painted scrolls or something to it later on. I haven’t decided what embellishment should be there, yet. After it gets used a little I’m sure I’ll figure it out. Evie has no idea what it looks like yet. She’ll see it for the first time after being painted this afternoon. I’ll update with her response to it after that.

Thanks for viewing!

Leave a Reply

