DIY Decor: Rainy Day Color

Standard

I hate rain. It makes me tired and moody. Gray skies are not my friend. I decided to remedy my mental slump today by making something really colorful. So, I quickly put together this wreath for the front door. It’s not done, as it needs more greenery (gotta get some ASAP) but it is colorful enough to hang, in my opinion. And it made me smile. Good enough for me!

Materials:

18″ willow wreath from Dollar Tree $1.00

2.25 spools of sheer green ribbon Dollar Tree $2.25 (I bought 4 total to have some on hand.)

Floral Stems from AC Moore $0.00 (I’ve had these for over a year, for another planned project that never saw light of day.  So no cost to me at this time.)

So I got a smile and some color on this rainy day for $3.25. That’s a great deal to me!

Leave a Reply

