Mid-Week Fun!

Standard

I got to get all dolled up tonight!

I love impromptu events.  Especially those that break up the monotony during the week.  We were asked yesterday by my sister in-law if we would like to come to the invitational dress rehearsal of “Assassins” put on by the Port Tobacco Players.  I love going to the local theater to view performances, so of course we said yes.  Tonight we went to see it and it was great!  I had a lot of fun watching it.  From my perspective I got a good chuckle out of it.  But then again, I think crazy folks are fun!  I should, though, considering how I am.  lol  The actors did a wonderful job in their roles and the crew really did well.  I think they will have a very successful run.

If you live in the DC metro area and are looking for something interesting and maybe even fun to do, come down my way and see “Assassins.” It is opening this Friday and running every weekend through the first weekend in February. For more information, go see the Port Tobacco Players website, here.

Leave a Reply

