Walking on sunshine!

Standard

I have been riding a mental and emotional high for a number of days now.  I GRADUATED with my nursing degree!  YAY!  It feels so incredibly good to accomplish a 30 year old dream.  I’ve wanted to be a nurse since I was 3.  Yes, 3 years old.  Here’s proof:

This is me celebrating my 3rd birthday at my mother’s home.

And now just before I turn 33, I am a graduate nurse getting ready to get my license to be a registered nurse. Here’s what that looks like:

Pure JOY! That’s me hugging my mom, who was in tears, right after I got pinned as a nurse.

Bill and I went out to celebrate this past weekend and we had a great time with my nursing graduate  friends at National Harbor.  I really want to go back there again.  Dinner at Bond 45… OMG so good!  After that, fun at Bobby McKey’s Dueling Piano Bar.  Good times!

I don’t know how long this high will last, but I’m enjoying every minute of it.

Leave a Reply

