Orglamix Cosmetics 30/30 Contest: Day 4

Standard

Another late night for doing my “look” of the day.  Just didn’t feel it until a few moments ago.  Here’s the inspiration:

I don’t often wear blue on my eyes, but when I do it actually looks pretty nice.  It pulls the green in my eyes to the front and makes them sparkle.  Here’s my look:

This is a super quick look that I literally threw together as I went.  I didn’t go full coverage as I’m going to be washing it off shortly, anyways. 

Here’s the products:

  • Maybelline Age Rewind Primer (A bit too oily for my skin, so it’s not a keeper for me.)
  • Eyes Lips Face Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 in Ivory
  • Eyes Lips Face All Over Cover Stick in Fair
  • Mary Kay Cheek Glaze in Pomegranate
  • Eyes Lips Face Brightening Eye Color Quad in Blue Moon (Mixed both blue shades together for lid)
  • Eyes Lips Face Brightening Eye Color Quad in Punk Funk (Layered a light coat of the blue over the lid color)
  • Orglamix Mineral Eyeshadow in Chocolate Frosting (Outer v and crease)
  • Eyes Lips Face Mineral Eyeshadow in Angelic (Brow highlight)
  • Wet n Wild Color Expressions Eyeshadow Palette in Fantasy Island (Brown shade used to fill in brows)
  • Milani Eyeliner Pencil in Black
  • Christian Dior DiorShow Extase Mascara in Black
  • Eyes Lips Face Plumping Lip Glaze in Baby Doll (this stuff is SERIOUSLY pigmented and only $1!!!)

Here’s a close up view of the eyeshadow:

I’ve picked out my yarn inspiration for tomorrow.  It’s going to be very pretty, and very festive for the Thanksgiving feasts I have to participate in at Evie’s and Abbie’s school.

Leave a Reply

