Orglamix Cosmetics 30/30 Contest: Day 1

Standard

Cheri over at Orglamix is holding a contest for her clients.  For the next 30 days I will be posting looks with at least one of her cosmetic products.  As I only have one, it will REALLY be a challenge.  lol  I’m looking forward to it!  I have decided to use my yarn stash as inspiration.  That’s about all it’s doing right now anyways since I have no time for using it at the moment.

Here’s Day 1’s inspiration:

TLC Baby Yarn in Neapolatin

Here’s Day 1’s look:

These photos were taken, kid you not, over 15 hours after I applied the makeup.  Only touch ups I did was to powder my T zone and reapply my lipstick.

I used the following products in the following order:

Face:

  • That Gal primer by Benefit
  • Revlon PhotoReady foundation in Ivory
  • Erase Paste under eyes by Benefit in Medium (it helps minimize my puffy undereye area)
  • Bo’ing concealer by Benefit in Light
  • Contouring Blush and Bronzer by eyes lips face
  • Golden Bronzer by eyes lips face
  • High Definition Powder by eyes lips face
  • Revlon Colorstay Powder in Ivory (for touch ups)

Eyes:

  • Eye Poxy Primer by My Beauty Addiction
  • Mineral Eyeshadow by eyes lips face in Glamorous (lid)
  • Mineral Eyeshadow by Orglamix in Chocolate Frosting (crease, outer V, and lower lash line)
  • Mineral Eyeshadow by eyes lips face in Angelic (brow bone highlight)
  • Ultimate Expressions Eyeshadow Palette by Wet n Wild (dark brown shade used to fill in brows)
  • Lava Gloss eyeliner by Too Faced in Chocolate
  • Diorshow Extase mascara by Christian Dior in Black

Lips

  • Mineral Lip Stick by eyes lips face in Royal Red (the best Red lipstick shade EVER, y’all!)

I truly love this look!  It’s a little more “done” than I usually wear, but it lasted an insane amount of time and still looked darn fabulous!  Love that!

Leave a Reply

